Bird – please vote!

While walking along the shore of a lake I found a piece of gum tree bark and I thought the bark looked like a bird..  I wanted to use the bark in a painting and I made two different  backgrounds.

For the first one I used gel for texture, then I painted it  light blue in acrylics and over this I used a spray can to give it a touch of a  silvery gloss, then used the canvass  on the corner as a diamond  shape.

004

For the second canvass I used the gel as well but only a little bit, then I  painted a background in acrylic over which I painted a light green that I then  scraped mostly away.

008

Leave a Reply

